Skip to content

Buying Waterpik SWN 260 Sinusense Neti Pot Includes 60 Soothing Saline Packs With Aloe Vera and Eucalyptus, Blue

December 27, 2012

Hello Visitors, I hope today is your lucky day. At this time I will inform you about Waterpik SWN 260 Sinusense Neti Pot Includes 60 Soothing Saline Packs With Aloe Vera and Eucalyptus, Blue, this is a popular product at this month. Many people searching it through search engine to buy this product with cheapest price. The good news is we know that information and will tell you to buy Waterpik SWN 260 Sinusense Neti Pot Includes 60 Soothing Saline Packs With Aloe Vera and Eucalyptus, Blue with lowest price on trusted online store in USA.


Click on this Image to check this item

I and My team have figure out a place where we can get Waterpik SWN 260 Sinusense Neti Pot Includes 60 Soothing Saline Packs With Aloe Vera and Eucalyptus, Blue with lower price, and I will give you specific information, I have surveyed several big companies and the facts say only on store we could get Waterpik SWN 260 Sinusense Neti Pot Includes 60 Soothing Saline Packs With Aloe Vera and Eucalyptus, Blue with lowest price, for further information please click the product detail. and we will bring you to a place where you can get cheapest price.

Go to main store

Product Details

  • Amazon Sales Rank: #6081 in Health and Beauty
  • Color: Blue
  • Brand: Waterpik
  • Model: SWN 260
  • Released on: 2010-08-01
  • Ingredients: Sodium Chloride, Sodium Bicarbonate, Eucalyptus Oil, Aloe Vera Extract.
  • Number of items: 1
  • Dimensions: 3.13″ h x
    7.00″ w x
    4.00″ l,
    .64 pounds

Features

  • Provides a comfortable fit against your nostril with the help of softseal nozzle
  • Soothing saline formula with eucalyptus oil and aloe vera
  • Dishwasher and microwave safe and safe for everyday use
  • Lets you control the gravity-fed water flow to minimize spills
  • Large handle with screw on lid
  • Bpa free
  • One touch flow control
  • Package converts to sorage box for saline packs
  • Softseal nozzle

Customer Reviews

Most helpful customer reviews

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful.
5amazing results!!!!!!
By i <3 neti pot
I ordered the Waterpik Neti Pot as a part of a free online promotion they held a couple of months ago. I planned on giving it to my boyfriend because the idea of purposefully putting salt water up my nose just did not appeal to me. Last week I came down with some type of cold/allergy induced sinus problems including sore throat, coughing, and congestion. It was then I remembered the Neti Pot sitting, unopened, under my bathroom sink. I was so miserable at this point that I decided to dig it out and give it a go.The instructions were clear and helpful. I used lukewarm water (too hot and it can hurt!) and one packet of provided saline. You tilt you head to the side and slightly forward and let the water run in one nostril and out the other, by way of gravity. If you’re very congested (as I was) it may take a minute for the water to come out as a steady stream. It will drip until it finally breaks through the mucus causing your congestion. While the solution is working it’s way through your congestion it may also go down the back of your throat a bit, because of all the blockage in your nose. Just tilt your head forward a little more and spit it out. It just tastes like the ocean haha. Without going into too much graphic detail about what comes out of your nose with the use of the Neti Pot… I definitely recommend this product! As someone who was originally creeped out by the thought of the whole process, I’ve been converted! I’m now finally getting over my sickness but still have bouts of thick mucus I can feel coming down the back of my throat. When this happens the Neti Pot comes to my aid and cleans it right out! It really is a miracle, and a great alternative to steroid nose sprays (but those are amazing too…)Try it out, you won’t be disappointed!

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful.
5It Snot Bad!
By Stacy Cantrell
Before I review this product, I want to point out the potential health risk of using any type of “Neti” item with tap water. Last year there were two confirmed deaths of individuals who used a “Neti” (meaning “cleansing of the sinuses”, roughly) product with unboiled tap water. While rare, there is a bacterium that can be present in unboiled tap water; this bacterium manifests itself in a manner similar to meningitis. While treatment can be effective, it can also lead to death. Please, please, if you intend to use this product, make sure that you boil your tap water for at least 12 minutes and then allow it to cool to the desired temperature for use. Alternatively, you can use distilled water (which does not need to be boiled prior).Now that I have shared the Doomsday Harbinger for Sinus Cleaning, on to the review!As mentioned by another reviewer of this product, a couple of months ago Waterpik offered your choice of one of three different Neti products (their brand for neti items is called SinuSense): this pot, the Waterpik SWS 360 Sinusense Squeeze Bottle, or the Waterpik SWN 460 Sinusense Neti Bottle for free. As you can probably surmise, I chose the SinuSense pot. While the thought of running water up my nose to clean my sinuses really didn’t appeal to me, I figured that my husband might use it. After receiving it (to my surprise it was a full-sized package, including the Soothing Saline packets!) the Sinusense Pot ended up in my medicine cabinet until yesterday, when a persistent sinus headache finally drove me bananas. Figuring that I had nothing to lose, I decided to try out the neti pot.ConstructionThis product is made of heavy-duty plastic, which feels durable and well-made. There were no burs along the seams and the indentations on the sides of the pot are “dimpled” (for lack of a better word) enough to be easily felt and/or read. The overall volume that this pot can hold is 8 ounces; the bumps on the side of the pot mark off the 4 and 8 ounces marks respectively. The lid screws on tightly to the top of the container, preventing any spills.As the photo indicates, this item resembles a teapot. While the light blue body is made of heavy plastic, the dark blue nozzle is soft, flexible rubber. As a bonus (to extend the longevity of the product), the nozzle can be replaced, however; there is not a replacement included in the package.Use & EfficacyIf the instructions are followed and the SinuSense is used properly, it DOES NOT:1) smell funny2) burn3) hurt4) trigger a vomit reflex5) induce illnessNow, I know that many of you may be skeptical about the sensation of irrigating your sinuses. This product goes a lot deeper into your nasal passages as opposed to a sinus spray. I approached using this product with quite a bit of trepidation; after realizing that the headache that I have had most of this week seemed to be from a combination of sinus pressure and neck tenderness, I decided to give this method a try, rather than loading myself up on [expensive] decongestants.Using this product is simple: add 1 or 2 packets of the Soothing Saline to the empty pot. Heat distilled (or allow boiled tap water to cool) to a temperature that is comfortable to you. Ideally you want the water to be as warm as you believe that you can tolerate. Since this product uses gravity to force hot water along very sensitive mucous membranes, I recommend testing the heat of the water on the inside of your wrist. Once the water temperature is at the desired level, fill the neti pot to the second line. Cover both the gravity hole on top of the handle and the open tip of the nozzle with your fingers and shake the pot to mix up the Soothing Saline solution. While in the shower or over the sink, lean your head slightly forward and tilted (to the right or left, depending on which nostril you are irrigating), your mouth slightly open, and place the tip of the nozzle into your nostril. Then, simply tilt the pot.The sensation of the water traveling through your sinuses feels a bit like swimming underwater without nasal plugs. At first the water may trickle out of the open nostril, but it will soon develop into a steady stream. This is where it gets gross; as the water cleans your sinuses it brings all sorts of nastiness out of your nose. Any debris that you have inhaled, snot, boogers, bloody mucous, bacteria, dust, hair… what can come out of your sinuses can be disgusting. Keep in mind, though, that by cleansing that gunk out of your sinuses you are both alleviating congestion and working to prevent a severe sinus infection. And yes, you will look ridiculous while you are doing all of this; when you are done a layer of mucous will likely be on your upper lip, along with anything else the water picked up during its nasal safari.But, is all of this worth the effort? Surely the use of this neti product is uncomfortable, right?For the first question, YES! I cannot stress this enough; irrigating your sinuses is a great, drug-free way to alleviate congestion. Once you are done with the procedure, and I mean immediately afterward, you will breathe clearly. Sinus pressure is reduced (if not eliminated completely). The only negative that I can really state is that during the course of the day residual saline-and-snot mixtures will drain down your throat and/or your nose. So, for a bit of time after you have completed your nasal cleansing make sure that you have tissues readily available. Needless to say using this neti pot in front of others is not conducive to seducing anyone.As to whether or not the neti pot is uncomfortable is really up to each person. If the water is too hot it will hurt like heck. Using two of the Soothing Saline packets at once can give a burning sensation (due to the eucalyptus oil). The sensation that you feel during the irrigation, as mentioned above, feels like swimming underwater without nose plugs. This sensation passes quickly, however. In my experience as long as the instructions are followed and you use water that is at the appropriate temperature, you should have no problems.OverallAs long as you can get past the gross-out factor involved with the gunk coming out of your nose, this product is absolutely amazing. The pot is constructed well, is easy to use, and eliminates sinus congestion without the need for expensive medication(s). Once you get the hang of using it, you will find that you will be able to breathe clearly within five minutes. Short of receiving an IV, I am not aware of any type of medication that works so quickly.Cleaning the neti pot is a breeze, and with the replaceable nozzle, your investment for this item will quickly pay for itself. Oh, and unlike some medications, you do not need to show your driver’s license or register on a list to purchase the SinuSense pot. Finally, with an included 60 saline packets, you will have enough supplies to last a good while.In short, if you want drug-free effective relief from nasal congestion, sinus headaches, and other sinus-related ailments, this product is for you. It may seem a bit strange at first, but I promise that after one use you will be hooked.

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
5SinuSense Neti Pot lets me breathe again!
By SINGLE MAMA
This has been a pretty bad year for allergies/sinus problems for me. I hear the older you get,the more allergies/sinus issues get worse! I suffer from the combination itching inside my ears (terribly annoying), throat, and drainage in the back of my throat. Let me say, the SinuSense Neti Pot works miracles! When I brought this home from the drugstore my boyfriend laughed at me when he saw what was in the package. Then he laughed at me some more after I started to use it, and said I looked silly(you do look silly)! Well, at first it IS a strange sensation to have water streaming in your nose, but it is extremely soothing! I think this specific brand Neti Pot is for someone like me who is petite and needs something that handles with ease. The SinuSense saline packets are very calming, and I immediately felt relief! The traditional salt/baking soda mixture in the packets also has aloe and eucalyptus so it reminds me kind of like an aromatherapy session. Anyways, I began to feel relief and no longer had mucous draining in my throat, and my sneezing started to subside- although a little sneezing after using the neti pot can happen to clear the left over fluids out of the sinus cavity- this is normal.A couple of tips in addition to this product: have tissue/towels handy. Do not blow your nose vigorously, let the fluid seep out- I do blow a tiny bit because drainage does “bubble” out of your nose (yes it is gross, but you want all this mucus/drainage out). Also if you are not using DISTILLED water, please make sure you boil the water…and let the water cool or else its ouch! I test the water on the back of my wrist, like you would a baby bottle. I do prefer my water on the warmer side, but don’t burn yourself!All in all, this is a great product. I give it 5 stars because it has brought a lot of relief and comfort to me!

See all 18 customer reviews…

If you want to buy Waterpik SWN 260 Sinusense Neti Pot Includes 60 Soothing Saline Packs With Aloe Vera and Eucalyptus, Blue, you can use the buttons below:

buy Waterpik SWN 260 Sinusense Neti Pot Includes 60 Soothing Saline Packs With Aloe Vera and Eucalyptus, Blue

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

